MLSSL Classic Tournament Update

Congratulations to our U14 and U19 teams who advanced to the semi finals at the Classic tournament on June 14 – 16 @ JBSC.

A very big shout out to our U12 and U16 teams who captured gold !

Read More

Manitoba Softball Hall of Fame Inductees

The Smitty’s organization is proud to announce the induction of our Sr Women’s team into the Manitoba Softball Hall of Fame on May 11, 2019 at the Victoria Inn in Winnipeg.¬† Our Sr Women’s team coached by Evelyne Holenski, Roy Holenski and Sharon Martin during the years of 2002 – 2006 won five consecutive gold medals at Western Canadian championships.¬† A total of 44 players will be inducted.¬† ¬†Congratulations to our coaches and players.

Read More

2018 Softball Manitoba Awards

The organization is very proud to share with you the awards presented to our players, coach and team on November 24, 2018.

  • Taylor Stronciski – Top Female Player – U12
  • Gabi Dawyduk – Top Female Player – U16
  • Our U14 Team – Top Minor Team – The Eugene Michalow Memorial Award and
  • Coaches; Nikki Marcoux, Brett Watt and Sandy Henley – Top Coach Staff – Minor Category – Bill Sadonick Memorial Award
Read More